The earliest record of a church existing here dates from 1564. The present Greek Catholic tserkov in Liskowate was built in 1832, or - according to some researchers – earlier, and at that time it was only thoroughly remodelled

Greek Catholic tserkov in Liskowate


how to get there

After 1951 the church was abandoned or was used as a storage for fertilisers. As a result, the building was devastated. In the 1960s the church was thoroughly restored; unfortunately, it was impossible to reconstruct some features. In 1973 the building was acquired by Roman Catholics and it was used as a filial church of the parish in Krościenko until the 1990s.