The present Greek Catholic Tserkva of St. Nicholas the Wonderworker, branch of the parish in Komańcza, was built in 1824. Its original appearance was changed in course of remodelling works carried out a few times

Greek Catholic tserkov in Rzepedź


38-543 Komańcza


how to get there

Before WWII it was a parish tserkva. During 1950–1960 it was used by Roman Catholics as a cemetery chapel. In 1976 followers of the Uniate Church were permitted to hold a few religious ceremonies annually. In 1987 the church was reacquired by the original owners. The three-part log church, oriented eastward, is clad with shingles.


Read more about the attraction on the Wooden Architecture Route website



Photo: Krystian Kłysewicz