The tserkva of Archangel Michael was built in 1901−1902. After 1951 the building was abandoned. Despite efforts by Roman Catholics its religious functions were not reinstated, however liturgical rites were sometimes held here illegally

Former Greek Catholic tserkov in Bystre


how to get there

In 1951 the furnishings of the tserkva were still complete. Later some these were either taken away or stolen. In 1962 the remaining valuable artefacts were moved to the Icon Repository in Łańcut. These include a part of the iconostasis, 18th century icons and a variety of church utensils. The only furnishings left behind were the iconostasis framing, altar pedestal and kivot.