After the population of the village was resettled to Ukraine in 1951, the tserkva was emptied, and the building was used by the State Forests for storage of conifer cones. Nevertheless, conservation works were conducted here in the 1960s

Greek Catholic tserkov in Żłobek


how to get there

Subsequently, in 1976, the building was acquired by the Roman Catholic parish in Czarna, and following restoration works in 1977 it was transformed into the filial church of Our Lady of Perpetual Help. This is when the original iconostasis framing, altar and tabernacle were removed and replaced with the altar brought from the dismantled tserkva in Lutowiska.


Read more about the attraction on the Wooden Architecture Route website



Photo: Krystian Kłysewicz