The tserkva was built in 1586. After the Ukrainian population was forcefully relocated in the 1940s, the tserkva was used as a filial church of the parish in Cieszanów

Tserkva in Gorajec


how to get there

Inside visitors' attention is drawn particularly to the iconostasis wall with a polychrome. Some elements of the tserkov furnishings (icons and liturgical utensils) are kept in the Department of Eastern Christian Art in the Castle Museum in Łańcut. Today the tserkov functions as a Roman Catholic church.


Read more about the attraction on the Wooden Architecture Route website



Photo: Krzysztof Zajączkowski