Tserkva in Nowe Brusno until 1947 this was a Greek Catholic filial tserkva of the parish in Stare Brusno

Tserkov in Nowe Brusno

Nowe Brusno 101

37-620 Nowe Brusno


how to get there

It was built as a three-part log structure, oriented eastward. On the upper floor of the narthex there was a chapel of St. Nicholas with arcaded gallery running on three sides of the structure. Around 1850 the church was significantly remodelled and modernised. In 1873 the sacristy was added. In 1903 the building was considerably expanded. A larger narthex, added on the western side, was covered with an octagonal dome.


Promotional clip:




Read more about the attraction on the Wooden Architecture Route website



Photo: Krystian Kłysewicz