Until 1951 the village, as well as the nearby area, were on the Soviet side of the border. After the people living here were relocated eastward, the Greek Catholic tserkov in Równia was used as an agricultural storehouse, and then it was abandoned

Greek Catholic tserkov in Równia


how to get there

Several years later conservation works were initiated, and then in the 1960s the building was restored. The furnishings were moved to the Castle Museum in Łańcut. In 1972 Roman Catholics officially acquired the building for their rites. Today it is the filial Roman Catholic church of Our Lady of Prompt Succour.


Read more about the attraction on the Wooden Architecture Route website



Photo: Krystian Kłysewicz