In the past this was a Greek Catholic parish tserkva of St. Onuphrius. The first record of a church existing here dates from 1744. The present structure was built in 1850–1853. Tserkov complex in Wisłok Wielki has been used by Roman Catholics since 1948. The chamber in the upper part of the tower over the narthex holds a small museum

Tserkov complex in Wisłok Wielki


how to get there

Two sacristies adjoin the chancel. A single-ridge, double pitched roof extends to the sides of the tower. The chancel, nave and narthex are topped with turrets. The tower over the narthex is a post-and-frame structure. An annex structure next to the narthex is used as a storage room.


Read more about the attraction on the Wooden Architecture Route website



Photo: Krystian Kłysewicz